BattleQuest back in production!

This blog has been aloud to die until today. It’s only getting a few views every week but for anyone who’s curious, THE TEAM IS BACK. Kind of, it looks like Darkscanner’s role will be reduced to playtesting since he doesn’t want to work on the game because it’s using AS2 (an old old programming langauge).

I remember I used to really care about the ‘public image’ of this blog, not wanting to put out more posts until the previous post had got a few comments.

I guess at this point I’m not updating for views nor comments, but to keep a record of the progress of BattleQuest’s development. BattleQuest has been in development for 3 years and 5 months now, and I was dissapointed when I found out there was nothing to really show for this amount of work. So I’ll keep on gradually updating this blog so I can look back at it one day and embrace in some nostalgia.

BattleQuest is being remade under a new name, but for the sake of convenience lets just keep on calling it BattleQuest here.

Also unlike the previous version, I’m planning to constantly give out unfinished versions of the game for people to give feedback if they want to.

Here’s whats to show after about 6 or 7 hours of work on the remake:

http://www.fastswf.com/aiI8-mM

You can run around, and press X to attack. I guess all this is showing is that I’ve decided to shrink the graphics down so the characters and objects will be smaller and more action can fit on the screen.

It feels great to be back working on this game.

One comment

Leave a Comment

